So you are writing a paper, thesis, or dissertation, and you ask yourself:

“What should I put in my introduction section?”

“How do I find a good research question?”

“How can I demonstrate that my research is innovative?”

“What’s the best way to find previous research?”

“Can I just invent a hypothesis myself?”

“How should I formulate a hypothesis?”

“Can I trust published research?”

“Which research design should I use for my study?”

“When should I write the data and methods section?”

“How much detail should I give when describing the data I used?”

“How many observations do I need for my data analysis?”

“My model has a low R-Squared. Is that bad?”

“Should I write “I” or “we”, or write passive sentences?”

“Isn’t my research a complete failure now my hypothesis was not supported?”

“How should I organize my text?”

“How should I respond to strong criticism?”

“What should I put in my discussion section?”

“How can I write a text from an outline?”

“I’m stuck. Now what?”


You’ve come to the right place. This website will offer you guidance on each of these questions, and many more. Consult the writing guide posted here.

Is your question not on the list? Add it by leaving a reply below.